April 13, 2024, Saturday
Nepal 1:37:26 pm

Deputy PM Yadav and Minister Sah inducted in cabinet

The Nepal Weekly
March 12, 2024
DPM Yadav takes charge

Prime Minister Pushpakamal Dahal “Prachanda” has expanded the cabinet for the second time on Sunday by adding two new members. The Prime Minister has inducted Deputy Prime Minister and Minister for Population and Health Upendra Yadav, chairman of Janata Samajwadi Party (JSP) and Minister for Forest Nawa Koshor Shah, also from JSP. With this the number of ministers in the Council of Ministers led by Prime Minister Prachanda has reached 22.

President Ramchandra Poudel on Sunday administered oath of office and secrecy to the newly appointed Deputy PM Yadav and minister Shah at the President’s office. With this Yadav, the Prachanda government has four DPMs.

Raghubir Mahaseth from UML, Narayan Kaji Shrestha from Maoist Center, Rabi Lamichhane from Rastriya Swatantra Party (RSP) and Upendra Yadav from JSP became DPMs. The ruling alliance has now representation from five political parties.