May 21, 2024, Tuesday
Nepal 1:37:26 pm

National Beauty Pageant and Fashion Choreographer Award to Ashwini

The Nepal Weekly
January 31, 2023

Famous fashion and pageant choreographer Ashwini Kant Jha has been honored at the 4th Epic Nepal Music Awards ceremony for her significant contribution to Nepal’s modeling industry. Former Prime Minister KP Sharma Oli congratulated Ashwini and praised his contribution in a ceremony held at two ponds in Madhyapurthimi municipality. When the chief guest of the program, former Prime Minister Oli presented the certificate to Ashwini, Radhika Shakya, the patron of Manvaseva Ashram and Oli’s wife, Vasudev Thapa, mayor of Suryavinayak Municipality, Madhansunder Shrestha, former mayor of MadhyapurTthimi Municipality, senior actress Gauri Malla and Basundhara Bhusal were also present.

“The National Beauty Pageant and Fashion Choreographer Award have decorated my portfolio and given me the energy to work harder in the future,” Jha said in her speech. She expressed her gratitude to the organizer Epic Nepal, co-organizer Suryavinayak Municipality and Madhyapur Trthimi Municipality for the love shown in the upliftment of art and artists. She said her grooming classes are not limited to models but are equally beneficial for people looking for a future in the fashion designing and styling industry.

The 4th Epic Nepal Music Award has also given Mahanayak honor to Rajesh Hamal, who has made great contributions to Nepali cinema for more than three decades. Among the awardees, senior color journalist Prakash Subedi has been honored with the senior film journalist award, while Gopikrishna Chapagai has been awarded the young journalist award. On the occasion, singer Teertha Kumari Thapa was given the senior singer award, singer Ratna Behosi was given the senior artist award, social worker Krishna Bahadur Hona was given the social service award, and comedian Sabin Shakhya was given the Neva award.

Various awards were also presented to the winners of their respective categories in the music field at the 4th Epic Nepal Music Awards ceremony. Film Producers Association President Naval Khadka, famous artist Lakshmi Giri, singer Yash Kumar, Deepak Bajracharya, Dhiraj Rai, Yama Baral, Ramchandra Kafle, singer Junu Rizal among others were also present on the occasion.