May 27, 2024, Monday
Nepal 1:37:26 pm

Three new ministers sworn in

The Nepal Weekly
July 4, 2022

President Bidya Devi Bhandari on Monday administered the oath of office and secrecy to the three newly appointed ministers at the Office of the President.

The three ministers sworn in include Mohammad Istiyak Rai as the minister for the Ministry of Physical Infrastructure and Transport, Mrigendra Singh as the Minister for the Ministry of Agriculture and Livestock Development, and Pradip Yadav as the Minister for the Ministry of Forest and Environment.

The ruling coalition partner Janata Samajwadi Party has recommended three new names for the ministers after returning previous ministers. Earlier today, on the recommendation of Prime Minister Sher Bahadur Deuba, President Bidhya Devi Bhandari appointed three new ministers.