June 13, 2024, Thursday
Nepal 1:37:26 pm

Dr. Mishra elected president of NEHCO Nepal

The Nepal Weekly
April 19, 2022

The new executive committee of NEHCO Nepal (Nepal Health Care Cooperative Ltd. Nepal) has been constituted unanimously during the 16th Annual General Meeting (AGM) of the cooperatives, which runs Manmohan Memorial Medical College and Teaching Hospital in Swoyambhu, Kathmandu on Saturday.

The AGM unanimously elected an eleven member executive body with Dr. Banshidhar Mishra as President, Er. Gambhir Lal Shrestha and Jeevan Prakash Sharma as Vice-presidents and Ram Kumar Adhikari as Secretary.

Similarly, Hari Kumar Shrestha has been elected as joint Secretary and Suvarna Krishna Malla has been elected as Treasurer. The newly elected executive body includes Dr. Arun Dixit, Dr. Ramhari Pathak, Sanu Kumar Tuladhar Maharjan, Kapil Dev Rimal and Harihar Karki as members.

Founder President Rajendra Pandey has informed that there is a plan to turn the cooperative into a Limited Company by bringing foreign investment from the USA after fulfilling some legal and procedural formalities. He further informed that the NEHCO Nepal is considering to pay its loans amounting to more than two billion rupees to the banks by selling its 62 ropanis of land situated in Dahachowk.