February 24, 2024, Saturday
Nepal 1:37:26 pm

Dhuba Thapa elected as NADA president

The Nepal Weekly
December 10, 2021
Dhruba Thapa, the president elect of NADA

The 45th Annual General Meeting of NADA (Nepal Automobile Dealers Association) concluded at Hotel Soaltee in Kathmandu electing a new executive body. Dhruva Thapa has been elected as the president of NADA for the a term of two years.

The result of the voting was announced in late night Thursday only. The election was a part of NADA’s AGM, an important event for 3,000 business houses who are engaged in automobile, automobile spare parts, tire-tube, lubricants and accessories business.

The election offered NADA members to choice between Dhruba Thapa and Karan Chaudhary to lead the executive team for the next two years. Both the candidates appeared equally strong during the election. But voters chose Dhruba Thapa, the self-made matured businessman from Pokhara for presidency rather than Karan Chaudhary, the young generation representative belonging to the Chaudhary Group. Thapa won the election by a margin of 66 votes.

The executive committee members elected during the AGM are Yamuna Shrestha, Pradeep Man Pradhan, Nirakar Shrestha, Akash Golchha, Kapil Shibakoti, Milan Babu Malla, Anup Baral, Rajan Babu Shrestha, Surendra Kumar Upreti, Sunil Rijal, Abhik Jyoti, Prakash Kapuri, Bikram Singhaniya, Gopal Bhattarai, Nilmani Pathak, Vardan Basnet, Pankaj Agrawal. As per the results of election president and four executive members elected during the election are from Thapa panel while other 12 members belong to Chauhary’s panel.